Introduction

by taylorglad

Howdy traveler.

Pardon the assumption, but somehow you stumbled here and I call them like I see ’em. I too am beckoned by the road. Whether it be wheels propelled by pavement or surfing rainbow mazes through the mind, I am a life-long learner and advocate of constant growth. Maybe I should start by saying, I’m new on the blogging playground. Don’t let that scare you away, and I won’t allow myself the same luxury either.

I’ve always written, and dare I say, I have always been a writer. I remember, like you may too,specific things happening for the first time at certain points in my childhood. The first time I made a friend, the first time I realized my dad left home, the first poem I ever wrote, the first time I remember remembering anything. When I started having memories is essentially when my life started.

My motivation for this blog is to take a chance on myself and the World Wide Web, to voice my ever-expanding experience with whom I share this planet, both friends and strangers, to bring poetry to life, and to shine a positive light on the progressive side of Arkansas, coming right out of the beautiful Ozark Mountains.

Reflecting on personal encounters, I want to write about relationships of all colors and how they provide an outlook on life. I want to write about what interests me. Topics like the environment, environmental issues, female agenda in Arkansas, food, music, fashion, animals, sleeping with your friends, and nonconformity all ignite a strike in my interest. Whatever the topic, may it always relate back to a poetic nature.

What makes me happy is being unapologetically myself. Though I’ve tried, I’ve never enjoyed conforming. I’m fed by the thrill of making up my own words and rules, and I love seeing others express themselves without fear or second thought.

I want to get to know the world on a human level. It’s time to take a gamble with chance, poetry, and passion. Won’t you?